Click Here to Get Started.

North Carolina OB/GYN & Midwifery at Holly Springs

781 Avent Ferry Road, Suite 106, Holly Springs, NC 27540

Testimonials

Conveniently located to serve the Holly Springs, Panther Creek, NC, and surrounding locations.

North Carolina OB/GYN and Midwifery At Holly Springs
5 5 Star Rating based on 54 reviews
781 Avent Ferry Road, Suite 106 Holly Springs, NC 27540
919-567-6133

“Very professional and showed true interest in my health”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 18, 2021
I think Dr. Flanagan was very professional and showed true interest in my health.

by

“So kind and caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 1, 2021
Dr. Gunter was amazing!! So kind and caring and I didn’t feel rushed at all during my appointment.

by

“Dr Flanagan was extremely thorough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 19, 2021
Dr Flanagan was extremely thorough and really listened and addressed all of my concerns and questions. Very personable bedside manner also which made talking to her very easy!

by

“Amazing and compassionate”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 16, 2021
Dr. Gunter is the most amazing and compassionate Dr. I have been recommending him to anyone asking for a good OBGYN. So glad he moved to Holly Springs because he so close to us.

by

“Very impressed by her and appreciate the care she provided”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 19, 2021
This was my first visit with Dr. Flanagan and I was very impressed by her and appreciate the care she provided. She listened to my concerns first, reviewed my issue and then developed a plan.

by

“I trust NO ONE else with my gynecologic care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 9, 2021
Dr. Gunter is simply the BEST doctor I have ever had in all specialty areas. I moved practices to follow him and travel over 2 hours 1 way to see him. I trust NO ONE else with my gynecologic care, like I trust him.

by

“Dr. Flanagan is amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 24, 2021
Dr. Flanagan is amazing. She brought in a notebook and pen. She listened to what I was saying and wrote it down. She wasn’t typing on her computer like most other drs when you they walk in the room. She made me feel like I was heard and validated all my concerns.

by

“Dr. Gunter is amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 11, 2021
Dr. Gunter is amazing and honesty my favorite doctor I’ve even been to. Dr Flanigan and Jamie are amazing too. I don’t dislike any of the three. All are so kind and truly care.

by

“So thankful she is my new gynecologist!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 15, 2021
I would without hesitation absolutely recommend Dr. Flanagan! Incredible bedside manner with personality to boot! So thankful she is my new gynecologist!

by

“He has the best bedside manner”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2021
I have always have great experiences with Dr. Gunter. He has the best “bedside manner.” He is very attentive to my questions and concerns.

by

“Extremely thorough & informative”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2021
I felt extremely cared for by Dr. Flanagan, not just for my physical wellbeing but also for my spiritual wellbeing. She was extremely thorough & informative with great bedside manner.

by

“Makes you feel very comfortable during the examinations”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 2021
Dr. Gunter has been my OBGYN for over 5 years and he is the reason we followed him to UNC REX in Holly Springs. He is the best doctor I have ever seen and makes you feel very comfortable during the examinations.

by

“Very courteous and very attentive to my needs”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 21, 2021
I am a UNC employee but I do not ever tell the facilities I go in that I am an employee. I want to make sure that they care that I get from them is one that they were given to any patient they receive without any bias. I can truly say that the facility was very professional very courteous and very attentive to my needs and what was going on. I would definitely recommend anyone I know to go to this facility in the future.

by

“An excellent doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 4, 2021
Dr Gunter is an excellent doctor. Always listens and asks questions. Explains everything in detail! Recommend him to any woman looking for a doctor that doesn’t rush you out.

by

“Best OBGYN I’ve ever had”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 18, 2021
Best OBGYN I’ve ever had.

by

“An all-around excellent provider”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 7, 2021
Dr. Gunter is simply the best. His expertise, years of experience, and quality compassionate care make him an all around excellent provider.

by

“The best communicator and doctor I have ever had”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 14, 2021
I would follow Dr. Gunter to the end of the world to be his patient. He is THE BEST communicator and doctor I have ever had. I will be his patient for as long as he is willing to keep me. (And, he sets the tone for his practice, which is why I’d love to see his staff showing the same warmth and positive vibe to all patients.)

by

“Genuine, compassionate, and caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 26, 2021
Dr. Gunter is a wonderful physician. He is genuine, compassionate, and caring. He never makes me feel rushed & always takes time to listen to my questions & concerns.

by

“Dr. Gunter and his staff were wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 26, 2021
Dr. Gunter and his staff were wonderful and made every part of my appt. easy and comfortable.

by

“Dr. Gunter is the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 7, 2021
Dr. Gunter is the best so glad I found him.

by

“Best Doctor ever”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 15, 2021
Dr. Gunter is now practicing at Rex OB/GYN at Holly Springs. Yay!! Best Doctor ever.

by

“He has been my doctor since 2001 and I do not want to find another!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 14, 2020
I would also love to know where Dr. Gunter is practicing now. He has been my doctor since 2001 and I do not want to find another!

by

“Five Stars”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 19, 2020
Five Stars

by

“Dr. G is THE best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 2, 2020
Dr. G is THE best! Unfortunately, he’s left Blue Ridge and i will miss him greatly. If anyone knows if he is continuing to practice somewhere else, please share the info.

by

“Dr. Gunter has been my obgyn doctor for about 20 years”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 24, 2020
Dr. Gunter has been my obgyn doctor for about 20 years. HE IS THE BEST! I am going to miss him so much😔. All the best Dr. Gunter and Godspeed 💛.

by

“I have been his patient for 15yrs”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2020
Does anybody knows how to reach Dr. Gunter, I have been his patient for 15yrs. OMG this sucks not to be able to find him to make my annual appt.

by

“I have seen Dr. Gunter since 2005/2006”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 13, 2020
I have seen Dr. Gunter since 2005/2006. He is phenomenal. Never made me feel rushed or like I was wasting his time. He has left Blue Ridge OB/GYN in July 2020 with no explanation and no one knows where he is. This is very upsetting and disappointing. I would like to follow him to a new practice.

by

“Five Stars”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 4, 2020
Five Stars

by

“He has been my Dr since 2002”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 24, 2020
Does anyone know where Dr Gunter is practicing? He has been my Dr since 2002 and he left Blue Ridge I need to find him.

by

“I have been with him since I was a young teenager”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 23, 2020
DOES ANYONE KNOW WHERE DR. GUNTER IS GOING? I have been with him since I was a young teenager. He’s been by my side through ALL my problems with endometriosis and more. I truly am going to be lost without him and would follow him anywhere.

by

“I truly am going to be lost without him and would follow him anywhere”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 22, 2020
DOES ANYONE KNOW WHERE DR. GUNTER IS GOING? I have been with him since I was a young teenager. He’s been by my side through ALL my problems with endometriosis and more. I truly am going to be lost without him and would follow him anywhere.

by

“I would follow this doctor anywhere to remain his patient”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2020
I would follow this doctor anywhere to remain his patient. I’ve never met a smarter, more compassionate, better communicator physician in my life.

by

“I really want to have him as my doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2020
Does anyone know where Dr. Gunter will be practicing? He has left Blue Ridge and I really want to have him as my doctor.

by

“He is thorough and caring and compassionate. Highly recommend!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 2020
I did not meet Dr Gunter until he delivered by daughter in April of ‘02. He was phenomenal. I have never seen another ob/gyn since. He is thorough and caring and compassionate. Highly recommend!

by

“My family and I are thankful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2020
My family and I are thankful for the Durant Road office and the wonderful and thorough care they have provided over the years! They provide such great care and always answer when I need anything! Such wonderful staff that truly love what they do!!

by

“Absolutely love him!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 30, 2020
Absolutely love him! He takes all the time you need with him, I’ve never felt like I was an inconvenience or rushed. Highly highly recommend him

by

“Dr. Gunter is the BEST!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 11, 2018
Dr. Gunter is the BEST! He is kind, knowledgeable and is just a wonderful doctor. I highly recommend him!

by

“LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Gunter!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 20, 2017
LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Gunter! He did the Novasure procedure on me and made me feel super comfortable from the first appointment to the last. he is super kind and very knowledgeable.

by

“Dr. Gunter has been my OB-GYN for more than 15 years”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 5, 2016
Dr. Gunter has been my OB-GYN for more than 15 years, including the birth of 2 babies who are now teenagers! He has a wonderful, caring bedside manner and has always been highly professional.

by

“Highly recommend! Two successful c-Sections!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 20, 2016
Fantastic! Very nice bedside manner! Highly recommend! Two successful c-Sections!

by

“Great Doctor!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 15, 2016
Great Doctor!

by

“He’s super informative and very friendly. I highly recommend him.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 22, 2015
I was referred to Dr. Gunter by a different OBGYN to handle some funky cells on my cervix. He is so wonderful I actually transferred out of the other practice. He’s super informative and very friendly. I highly recommend him.

by

“We need more doctors like him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 19, 2015
Dr. Gunter has a mindful and professional manner which is both refreshing and rare in this day and age. We need more doctors like him.

by

“Dr. Gunter is the most compassionate and attentive doctor I’ve ever dealt with”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 30, 2015
Dr. Gunter is the most compassionate and attentive doctor I’ve ever dealt with. He is patient, and asks multiple time to check whether I have any questions. He explains what he is doing at all times, so to the extent it’s actually possible, my pelvic exam was comfortable. He found a lump in my breast that I missed, and helped me understand what was happening and reduced my anxiety (it turned out to be benign). His office staff are pleasant, friendly and professional.

by

“I am very lucky to have had him as my doctor for this very difficult operation”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 24, 2014
I just went through a hysterectomy with Dr Gunter. He has been patient, kind, attentive and willing to address and answer all my questions and issues. I am very lucky to have had him as my doctor for this very difficult operation. I highly recommend Dr Gunter.

by

“Dr. Gunter is kind, understanding, easy to communicate with, and has an excellent bedside manner”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2013
Dr Gunter is kind, understanding, easy to communicate with, and has an excellent bedside manner. I have been a high school healthful living teacher and always have great conversations with him about women’s health issues that teens need to be aware of. He is always patient and will answer all questions I have about my own health and health questions in general. I recently had a myomectomy(fibroid tumor removal.). He did everything he could possibly do to assure that I was as comfortable with the procedure as I could be, and performed the surgery as well as could be expected. Tumors were much larger than they showed on the ultrasound, and he took his time to make sure he completed the surgery with as little down time for me as possible. I recommend Dr Gunter to every female I talk to in the Raleigh area when I talk about female health. I also have to say that he always takes the time to talk with me about how life is and I definitely feel that he takes the time to make a personal connection. He is truly concerned with his patients physical health, as well as their entire well being!

by

“Dr. Gunter has been my ob gyn for 10 years now”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 5, 2012
Dr.Gunter is very professional, and has the best bedside manners. He really listens, and answers all of your questions, and never make you feel rushed. Dr. Gunter has been my ob gyn for 10 years now. Not only is Dr. Gunter my doctor, but I consider him a good friend.

by

“I have been seeing Dr. Gunter since 2003, and will continue to recommend him to all of my family and friends”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 17, 2012
I have been seeing Dr. Gunter since 2003, and will continue to recommend him to all of my family and friends. Dr. Gunter is very professional and has the best bedside manners. Dr. Gunter takes the time to address any concerns, or questions you may have.

by

“It was my second surgery! Overall, A+!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 2, 2012
I saw Dr Gunter several times throughout my pregnancy and chose him to do my c-section. He was very caring and informative. My scar looks incredible! Im 3 mths PP and you can barely tell it’s there. That is amazing, because it was my second surgery! Overall, A+!!!

by

“I have been a patient of Dr. Gunter for the past two years and have been very pleased with him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2012
I have been a patient of Dr. Gunter for the past two years and have been very pleased with him. His bedside manner is professional and impeccable. He puts you at ease and is extremely gentle. I would highly recommend him.

by

“My experience with Dr. Gunter was great”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 1, 2011
My experience with Dr. Gunter was great. I was very pleased with him, I have and will continue to recommend him.

by

“I feel very comfortable with Dr. Gunter and would recommend him in a heartbeat!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 28, 2010
I have seen Dr. Gunter a few times throughout my pregnancy (only 4 months along). I have had some issues, and this has been a tough pregnancy overall. I have had horrible nausea and vomiting and ended up being admitted to the hospital because I got so dehydrated. Dr. Gunter has the best bedside manner I have seen in a doctor in quite some time. He is very compassionate and really does spend time with you, and make sure all of your questions are answered. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Gunter and would recommend him in a heartbeat!

by

“Dr. Gunter takes the time to really listen to you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 25, 2009
Dr. Gunter takes the time to really listen to you and what you have to say.

by

“I highly recommend him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 8, 2008
Dr. Gunter delivered my daughter and is a very kind and gentle doctor. He is professional, yet make you feel like his only patient. He always has a smile and I look forward to seeing him. I highly recommend him.

by


Contact Us